If the gaming industry isn't the best thing ever, then I don't know what is

If the gaming industry isn't the best thing ever, then I don't know what is

Okay, so my quest on being a part of the gaming industry as a developer led me to start learning C++ as it is one of the major programming languages used in creating my favorite games, and the other amazing games we have right now. Reason is, for more than a while now, I haven’t been able to shut up about them. Watching game reveals, announcements, trailers, gameplays are usually this 👌 close to drying up the blood in my body lol. Games are the best things ever!

I stumbled upon an AppleTV series that is produced alongside Ubisoft titled, "Mythic Quest". Loved it from the very first episode, and not until recently did I realize that one of the characters in the tv show - “Poppy-Li” is literally the goal I’m dreaming of. From her personality to her intelligence, she’s really brilliant! The beginning of the third episode of the first season (Dinner Party) is basically one of the fantasies I’ve had if I was in her shoes hehe

(ignore their reception) lol.

Also, I follow some amazing set of virtual photographers on twitter who regularly bless my feed with amazing shots from some really good games. Just look up #photomode, #worldofvp, #virtualphotography, #WorldofVP and you would see what I’m talking about. Seeing these photos everyday inspired me to work on an app exclusively for these contents only. It’s currently a work in progress and hope to just get it out there soon!

Finally, I see it coming though. I know learning C++ would be the most challenging thing I’ve ever sought out to do. I’ve already experienced some “glimpse” of how technical it could be (and that’s just Chapter 2 of the book I’m using lol), but the voices of these games are WAY louder than the fear of learning what it takes to create one.